School Board

The ISD 2397 School Board is the governing body of the district, responsible for developing policy to ensure proper care, management and control of district affairs. The board also hires the superintendent; approves staff hiring, resignations, terminations and leaves of absences; sets the annual local school levy; approves expenditures; approves educational programs, and otherwise ensures that proper facilities and equipment are available to support teaching and learning within the district.

Public Participation at School Board Meetings

  • The public is welcome to attend all regular and special board meetings and forums.
  • Members of the public may participate in regular school board meetings in the following ways:
    • Request an item to be put on the agenda by calling a Board Member or the Superintendent.
    • Speaking during the Open Forum.
    • Having a discussion with a Board member during the Listening Sessions (held prior to board meetings)
    • Commenting on agenda items during or after presentation--with permission of school board chairperson at the meeting.

Communication with School Board Members

  • Call board members with suggestions, questions, comments, or concerns you feel cannot or have not been addressed by appropriate building staff and/or administrator.
  • Board members will attempt to answer your questions or find out the answer for you, refer you to the appropriate resource person, and/or bring your item before a board committee or the full school board.
  • School board members can make school-related decisions as part of the full school board.

Board

BOARD MEMBERS

Andrea Faches
Board Chair
Elected: November 2014
Term Expiration: January 7, 2019
afaches@isd2397.org
548 S. Main St
Le Sueur, MN 56058
(507)665-8053
Amy Hardel
Vice Chair
Elected: November 2012
Term Expiration: January 7, 2019
ahardel@isd2397.org
507 N. 7th St
Henderson, MN 56044
(507)248-9620
Brian Kane
Director
Elected: November 2016
Term Expiration: January 4, 2021
bkane@isd2397.org
31720 340th Lane
Le Sueur, MN 56058
(612)708-0930
Erina Prom
Director
Elected: November 2016
Term Expiration: January 4, 2021
eprom@isd2397.org
(651)238-7963
Kelsey Schwartz
Clerk
Elected: November 2016
Term Expiration: January 4, 2021
kschwartz@isd2397.org
36242 295th Ave
Le Sueur, MN 56058
(507)475-0739
Terry Spence
Treasurer
Elected: November 2014
Term Expiration: January 7, 2019
tspence@isd2397.org
318 S. 4th St
Le Sueur, MN 56058
(612)876-1136
Brian Wiederich
Director
Elected: November 2014
Term Expiration: January 7, 2019
bwiederich@isd2397.org
35645 Forest Creek Lane
Le Sueur, MN 56058
(507)995-7208
 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.